It’s Here… the big 40!

I don’t know that I’m “supposed” to “Feel” 40, but I turn 40 today… Ah, the things society “deems” ….

I don’t feel any different. In fact, I feel great.

I don’t plan on doing anything “radical” – although I do have another tattoo in mind… But no bungie jumps or cliff diving for me today…

I’m doing the same stuff I was doing yesterday -could be good , or bad, but I’m happy.

For me, birthdays are just numbers… That’s really all they are…

I’m not getting a new car, moving to Bali or taking a month to go on a yoga retreat (although, that may be a good thought šŸ™‚ I’m in my home, doing what I do… enjoying my summer.. and being 40…

I’m spending time with my daughter, my husband, my dogs… I’m reading, taking long walks, photographing my world and enjoying the here and now….

 

found a few “visuals” that were “entertaining” too…

Here’s to a great number! šŸ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Here… the big 40!

Leave a Reply

